

# **Board of Sewer Commissioners**





Date June 21, 2022 <u>Time</u> 6:45 PM Location Bourne Community Center 239 Main St., Buzzards Bay

Note this Zoom videoconference meeting is being televised, streamed or recorded by Bourne TV.

If anyone from the public wishes to access the meeting, they can do so by calling the following conference line: 1-929-205-6099 Meeting ID: 852 9837 4926 Password: 810793

If you already have the Zoom App downloaded to your device or computer, you may simply join the meeting by entering the Meeting ID and Password noted above, or go to <u>https://zoom.us/meetings</u> and look for the Join Meeting button. Please MUTE your phone/microphone upon entry. Participants wishing to speak should click the "Participants" icon on the lower toolbar and then click "Raise Hand" in the dialog box to notify the Chair. The Chair will recognize participants. For Participants who are calling into the meeting and wishing to speak should press \*9 to notify the Chair. The Chair will recognize participants.

All items within the meeting agenda are subject to deliberation and vote(s) by the Board of Sewer Commissioners.

# 6:45 P.M. Call Public Session to Order in Open Session

- 1. Wastewater Advisory Committee Appointments
- 2. Adjourn

**OWN CLERK BOURNE** SIN 6 Iē 61

2

EIV

m

D

Board of Sewer Commissioners Minutes of Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Bourne Community Center 239 Main Street, Buzzards Bay and Zoom Remote – Public Access RECEIVED 2022 AUG 31 PM 2: 22 TOWN CLERK BOURNE

#### **TA Marlene McCollem**

### **Board of Sewer Commissioners**

Mary Jane Mastrangelo, Chair Jared MacDonald, Vice Chair Judith Froman, Clerk Melissa Ferretti Peter Meier

Others: Jean Hills.

Note this Zoom videoconference meeting is being televised, streamed or recorded by Bourne TV. If anyone from the public wishes to provide public comment, then can access the Zoom meeting by calling: 1-929-205-6099 Meeting ID: 852 9837 4926 Passcode: 810793.

If you already have the Zoom App downloaded to your device or computer, you may simply join the meeting by entering the Meeting ID and Password noted above or go to <u>https://zoom.us/meetings</u> and look for the Join Meeting button. Please MUTE your phone/microphone upon entry. Participants wishing to speak should click the "Participants" icon on the lower toolbar and then click "Raise Hand" in the dialog box to notify the Chair. The Chair will recognize participants. The Chair will recognize participants. For participants who are calling into the meeting and wishing to speak should press \*9 to notify the Chair.

All items within the meeting agenda are subject to deliberation and vote(s) by the Board of Sewer Commissioners.

#### 6:45 PM Call Public Session to Order in Open Session

#### 1. Wastewater Advisory Committee Appointments

Chair Mastrangelo said that the new appointment is Christopher Farrell as the Planning Board representative.

Chair Mastrangelo said the re-appointments are:

Stanley Andrews, Board of Health Chris Hyldburg, At Large - North of the Canal Neil Langille, At Large – North of the Canal Kathy Fox Alfano, At Large – South of the Canal Chair Mastrangelo said that the Ex-Officio Non-Voting members are:

Timothy Lydon, Engineering Department Terri Guarino, Health Agent Stephanie Fitch, Conservation Agent Marlene McCollem, Town Administrator Tommy Parrott, DPW, and Sewer Representative Jennifer Copeland, Planning Department Representative Steven Souza, Water District, Buzzards Bay Robert Prophett, Water District, Bourne Matt Sawicki, Water District, North Sagamore Allen Metcalfe Jr., Mass Maritime Representative

**Voted:** Melissa Ferretti moved, and Jared MacDonald seconded to appoint the committee appointments for FY2023 as listed with a term to expire June 30, 2023. **Vote:** 5-0-0.

## 2. Adjourn

**Voted:** Jared MacDonald moved, and Peter Meier seconded to adjourn. **Vote:** 5-0-0.

The Board of Sewer Commissioner's Meeting ended at 6:50 PM

Respectfully Submitted,

Kim Johnson, Recording Secretary