Sewer Commissioners


Bourne is a community that embraces change while respecting the rich heritage of the town and its villages. It is a municipality based on strong fiscal government with a durable economy that recognizes the rights of all citizens, respects the environment, especially the coastal areas of the community, embraces excellent education, and the amenities that it affords and offers to citizens a healthy, active lifestyle.


Bourne will maximize opportunities for the social and economic development while retaining an attractive, sustainable and secure coastline and environment for the enjoyment of residents and visitors. Through responsible and professional leadership and in partnership with others, Bourne will strive to improve the quality of life for all residents living and working in the larger community.



Goals Working Document


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Anthony E. Schiavi Town Administrator (508) 759-0600
Glenn D. Cannon Town Assistant Administrator (508) 759-0600
Nancy Sundman Executive Assistant (508) 759-0600

Board Members

Name Title
Judith MacLeod Froman Chair (2020)
James L. Potter Vice Chair (2021)
George G. Slade, Jr. Clerk (2022)
Peter J. Meier Selectman (2022)
Jared P. MacDonald Selectman (2021)
All Selectmen